Adorable Shadowbox idea

In this month’s Elle Decor, there’s an adorable idea for a keepsake shadowbox. I’m obsessed with art wall installations as well as not having too many tzchotkes sitting around the house, so incorporating them into my art collection sounds like such a great idea!! And as you’ve probably already guessed as well, I love my pups and therefore the idea of turning their old collars into wall decor sounds like a GREAT idea!! This could easily be made with a shadowbox from the Ikea ribba collection (aprox cost $8) and a basic stainless hook from the hardware store ($2).  (I loved the room so much I had to show the entire thing…isn’t it gorgeous?!  I love that chest of drawers.) art wall installationAlso…here’s a detail of the box itself. keepsake shadowbox

Leave a comment