Wanderlust: Jackson Hole

Everytime Nick and I go on vacation, I tell him that THIS place (*insert location*) is definitely the place that I’d like to move.  While we’re there, I inevitably begin to search for real estate listings…  It’s a pattern that I go through that [I’m sure] makes traveling with me both difficult and feel like a broken record.  Nevertheless, on our most recent jaunt to Wyoming, I fell in love all over again with a new place.  With a backyard view like this, who’d ever want to leave?

Not me! Now I just have to figure out how to buy one of those million dollar views!  (It turns out that real estate there is pretty darn expensive.  Try the most expensive in the U.S.  Oh well.  Maybe next vacation spot.)

4 thoughts on “Wanderlust: Jackson Hole

  1. You are right in our backyard practically! Before I checked into bloggersville this morning I looked out our front window to view the Tetons at sunrise. . .Spectacular! There are indeed some choice properties, in Jackson and the surrounding areas, come back again real soon!

  2. I LOVE Jackson Hole! Too bad all the real estate is $1M+.

    Another gem — Truckee, CA. Amazing scenery in the Donner Pass area of the Sierras, 10 miles from Lake Tahoe (and views of the lake from some of the higher spots in town), abundant skiing including Squaw Valley nearby. That is my mountain town crush.

  3. I live about five hours from Jackson, in Sun Valley Idaho – very beautiful too, with insanely priced real estate! Come visit us westerners again soon. 🙂

Leave a comment