Color love

I’m currently feeling this grey/blue color for my master bedroom.  (Imagine this mixed with the other bedroom inspiration from before…)

Feldman Architecture modern bedroom
modern bedroom design by san francisco architect Feldman Architecture, Inc.

I’ve come to this conclusion after attempting two other paint colors that were dismal failures.  I let my fiancee pick the color that I painted two days ago, and it turned out to be a form of acidic yellow.  Wouldn’t you know that I have a very strong aversion to yellow on my walls?  I didn’t even know it until now.  Well, hopefully this nice, calm grey/blue will work better.  Right now my walls are four different colors.  I’ll have to take a picture and upload it to share.

5 thoughts on “Color love

  1. this is just a little darker than the blue we had in our 100 year old house’s master bedroom. We LOVED it. Use it and enjoy.

  2. Any ideas as to what color name this is. I use Benjamin Moore and would love to find something like this. Trip to the paint store is now planned.

    1. I wish I knew! I tried getting something like it but it’s not quite it. The jury is still out as to whether I like this new color yet.

  3. Oh, that stormy grey is gorgeous! We have our whole downstairs to paint this summer – once the plastering is done – and I have grey and taupe swatches hanging everywhere. And pale blue swatches in the kitchen. And celadon as Dark Horse, thanks to your dining room re-introducing me to the possibilities of green…
    I do. not. like. yellow. Anywhere, actually, except maybe as a tiny element in a fabric or an accessory. I wonder why? Tsk.

  4. I’m in absolute color hell at the moment with my bedroom. The grey that I chose has this overwhelming sense of cornflower blue now that it’s on the wall. Way too light compared to what I thought I was getting. It’s nothing like my inspiration photo above, and now I’m considering going back for yet ANOTHER color. Gah!

Leave a Reply

