Duh! How did I forget to officially post “after” pics of my guest room?!

It’s been almost a hundred years since we actually finished the guest room, but I just realized that I never officially posted the “after” pictures of our work.   (If you like to snoop like me, then you may have already poked around my flickr and seen them, but since 99.9% of you don’t do that…I thought it might be nice to share.)  And because everyone needs a healthy dose of perspective, here are the BEFORE shots:

Pretty bluesy, right?  I mean…those mirrored closet doors made me want to poke an eye out.  (Not to mention one of them had broken glass.)   Anyways…so here is our AFTER shots:

Yes, you are correct our floors are slightly slanted…as is easily visible in shot #2.  Also, here’s the post showing the original inspiration for the guest room makeover.  On a completely un-related note, Nick has decided that whenever someone comes to visit and stays in our guest room he’d take a portrait of that guest(s), and we’d start a portrait collection.  And here’s the first one he did to celebrate our first guest since the room’s overhaul.  (It’s my best friend and soon-to-be maid of honor Ashley.)

And of course, all photo credit for the AFTER shots goes to Nick.   All the BEFORE shots….well those were all mine. 🙂

17 thoughts on “Duh! How did I forget to officially post “after” pics of my guest room?!

  1. Its beautiful. May I ask where you got the rug (not that I’ll be able to find one in Australia but still…)
    Lovely work on the guest room.

  2. Wow! Wow! And wow! I have an old chest of drawers in my guest bedroom, and I think I’ve officially found my inspiration photo. Definitely a job well done!

  3. WOW! What a gorgeous room. Your hard work in hunting down the perfect rug really paid off. It really makes the room and gives it great character. I love it. Well done!

Leave a Reply

