Trip to California

I just got back from a work trip in Santa Ynez, California.   It was a lot of fun to get out of the cold Northeast for a few days, but I was busy nonstop while I was there…so unfortunately for you I didn’t get to do much sightseeing or photo-taking.  I did manage to snap a pic of my hotel room in Santa Ynez though.  It was pretty over the top Victorian style (for my taste), so I had to take a pic to document it.   I mean…check out the chandelier and the drapes!??!  It also had a remote control fireplace and a huge white wicker headboard.  (Sorry my photos are so terrible.  I accidentally left my camera battery at home, and had to use my phone for these few images.)

hotel-room-in-ca

We stayed at the Santa Ynez Inn.  Even though it wasn’t my style, at least the room was spacious and the beds were quite comfortable.  I have to further mention their over-use of gold & brass everywhere too.  I forgot to get pictures of it, but the faucet in the bathroom was actually a golden swan similar to this one!

The majority of the time I was there was spent working, and the nicest thing about the area was the drive to and from the job.  Here’s the my drive in on the morning commute…

Oh, and lastly…I got to meet John Forsythe of Dynasty fame while out for dinner there.  He was completely fabulous and kissed my hand in introduction!  So lovely of him.   He’s still quite a handsome man for someone who’s 90!

One thought on “Trip to California

Leave a comment