The wood trend: Hey! It’s au naturale!

So lately, I’ve been noticing the onslaught of products made of wood.  It seems everywhere you turn there are tables or beds that look as if they’re made of a freshly felled tree.  This has been happening for several years now (and I even own a few similar side tables), but now I’m noticing “high design” items made of wood popping up.  Items such as a flashlight or this radio.  Here’s a pic of a little wooden radio by Areaware called the Magno.  It’s absolutely the cutest thing ever.

However, in general, I’m not sure how I feel about what I’m calling the “everything made of wood trend” yet, so I’ll keep you posted. In the meantime, I’m going to continue to listen to music on my Tivoli Model Two.   No, it’s not quite as chic as the one from Areaware, but the sound quality is amazing…and hey(!) it’s made of wood!!

One thought on “The wood trend: Hey! It’s au naturale!

  1. hehe – you could call the trend “oh bois!”

    whether you do or not, i’ve successfully amused myself for the morning!

Leave a Reply

