Felt coasters…I love you!

felt-coasterI found these wool felted coasters yesterday while surfing around on Supermarket.  They’re made in Boston by designer FilzFelt, and they’re so perfectly perfect.  I’ve been mildly obsessed with coasters lately… (I know it’s a little weird to obsess over coasters, but N put a big white spot on the coffee table that is driving me crazy, and I’ve been on the hunt for the perfect coaster ever since.)

Anyways…for only $14 you get a set of 4 circle coasters made of 3mm thick 100% wool felt.  Apparently, wool felt is naturally moisture resistant.  Who knew?!  I certainly didn’t.

At any rate, I think my quest for the perfect coaster may have ended.

As a separate aside, I’d never discovered Supermarket until yesterday.  I have to say that I rather like it.  Yet another place that is trying to get me to spend my money at the moment.  (And let me tell you that I’m having a hard time parting with it due to the fact that my gas bill was ridiculously expensive for the last two months.)

2 thoughts on “Felt coasters…I love you!

  1. I’ve discovered the joy of felt coasters – they really do work well and I’m a huge felt fan. Other great coasters are the samples from Flor. Their samples are bigger now – 6″ x 6″, and you get 3 for $5. If you cut them down to 3″ x 3″ you can get a dozen coasters for $5.

Leave a Reply

