San Francisco…yep, just as good as I thought it would be

I only had two days in San Francisco…so it was a whirlwind tour to say the least.  But in that time, I discovered many great things such as:

Nachos made to order in the Mission.  Heck yeah!!  This reason alone is enough to make me want to move there.

High quality thrift stores.  There were so many great little places with an awesome assortment of stuff.  I realized that if I did live there, I would drive myself crazy seeing so many amazing things and a tiny apartment to live in.  Heck, I already own more furniture now than would fit in most places.  No wonder there are so many great things in the vintage stores there.  Perhaps no one can fit any of it.

Muir Beach Overlook.  I mean, c’mon.  It’s gorgeous.  There’s really nothing else to say other than that.

After looking through all my photos, I realized that I didn’t have that many great photos that were worth posting.  Most are just random tourist-y photos.  I just didn’t have enough time to do anything there that was truly photographically awe-inspiring.   However, I did take some pics of my friend’s apartment (with his permission) because I thought it was inspirational enough to post here.

He has fabulous taste…and lives in Russian Hill.  Here you go:

This is the entry to his apartment.  Looking into his gorgeous dining room.  I LOVE his apartment.

Here’s the view from his apartment.  What’s that in the distance?  Oh yeah, the Golden Gate Bridge.

This is just another view of the interior.  Detail shot of his fireplace.  And it works!!

Anyways…I loved my time there.  And of course, staying at my friend’s place was great.   I could downsize to an apartment with that view!!

2 thoughts on “San Francisco…yep, just as good as I thought it would be

  1. Hey, is that a shot of X21 Modern? Great inventory, not-always-so-great prices. I covet the medical cabinets they’ve had in stock forever.

  2. You know…I’m not sure what the name of the store was. They did have amazing stuff. And yes, the prices were not quite as fabulous.

Leave a Reply

