Appearing soon in California…for a short time only!

la_postcardNext Friday I’m heading out to Los Angeles for two days!!  Not only am I getting to head somewhere warm to escape this dreadful cold weather in Philadelphia, but I’m excited to see a great friend of mine that works for Shabby Chic!!  Woohoo!  Maybe I’ll get to meet Rachel Ashwell too?!  (I doubt it though…because I’ll be working myself.  However, I did see her several years ago in High Point.  She’s quite attractive in person, I must say.)   At any rate, that’s alright b/c at night we’re going to be celebrating her husband’s birthday.  What great timing, eh?! Arrive in L.A. for work,  work all day, and then head out with old friends for cocktails?!   I love it!

san-fran-postcardMeanwhile, after work is done on Sunday…I’m heading out to San Francisco for two days!!!  I’ve never been there before so I’m SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO  excited!!!  Can you tell how excited that is?!  (I’m using an awful lot of exclamation marks in this post, so I hope I’m getting the point across that I’m EXTREMELY excited.)  Oooh, San Francisco.  I’m intrigued by your beauty!  By the thrift stores, colorful exteriors, hilly streets, trolleys!  Yay!  Oh, and I forgot to mention that the [official] reason I’m headed up there to visit is because of yet another friend (who also happens to work in the home decor business — for DWR).  So next weekend is going to be chock full of talk about design, antiques, decorating, blah blah blah.  OMGGGG!  I’m salivating just thinking about it all.  I can’t wait.

Okay…calm down.  I promise to take LOTS of pictures!

2 thoughts on “Appearing soon in California…for a short time only!

  1. That will be a great trip! I want to go to San Francisco too. G went to med school there. Actually, my brother is living there too. Wouldn’t it be weird if you ran into him??

Leave a Reply

