Okay, I’m obsessed with thrift store shopping

This past week I went to my favorite thrift store and discovered they had some really cute vintage china for a total bargain.  (In fact, it was practically a steal.)  I couldn’t help but get it because…well….it was so cute! But also because after some internet digging I discovered that it’s from a really great English china manufacturer (Mintons) and the pattern was discontinued in 1851. Sweet!! Anyways…we went to back to pick it up today and here’s our loot!

Thankfully N likes it as well. (Even though it’s kind of girlie.) This femmie style isn’t my normal 1950’s vintage, but for some reason I just fell in love with that bright turquoise rim. I guess now I’m going to forever be on the lookout for more when I hit up the thrift stores. Haha.

3 thoughts on “Okay, I’m obsessed with thrift store shopping

Leave a Reply

