Trying to keep my head above water

Okay…I realize that I’ve been slack.  I haven’t posted anything here in weeks!!  (How DARE I?)  But the reason for that is that I’ve been trying to unpack boxes in the new house whilst traveling for work….and also preparing for the impending renovation that begins on the 14th.   Did you hear me?  THE 14th!!! 

Let the demolition begin.  I can’t wait since I don’t have a shower at the moment.  But in the meantime, I’m furiously trying to buy things like faucets, toilets, tile, garbage disposal, paint, etc.  When I signed up for a project, I didn’t realize just how big this one was going to be.  Don’t even get me started on the giant mulberry tree in the backyard.  I’ll save that for another post.

2 thoughts on “Trying to keep my head above water

Leave a Reply

