Archive for July 7, 2010

Bedding Outfits

Today I spent some time at work discussing the art and process of dressing the bed.  Personally, I’m a big fan of mixing and matching sheets, quilts, bedkirts, shams, etc.  My own bed [currently] is wearing a wide variety of pieces from various retailers.  None of which were part of the same set.  In my opinion, making the bed can be just as interesting a process as putting together an outfit for your body.  There is no rule that it must be part of a “set” or a matchy-matchy color combination.

That being said, I put together five bedding outfits for my day job that went up on online this week.  Each look utilizes the same basic bedding program…but mixed up in 5 different variations with varying sheet, rug & pillow combinations.  The goal was to create 5 distinct looks.  I was pretty happy with the way it turned out, especially because I’m a big fan of mixing and matching colors & patterns myself.  So I thought I’d re-post the images at House Obsession.  (You can see the bedding interactive live and purchase all the items here.)

How many of you like to mix it up when it comes to your bed linens?  Or do you prefer to have everything match exactly?  (Personally, I’m slightly obsessed with patterned sheets in particular.)

July 7, 2010 at 10:47 pm 3 comments


Calendar

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Posts by Month

Posts by Category


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.