365 Messages of Love

August 15, 2009 at 7:19 pm 5 comments

It’s wonderful being surrounded by creativity each day.   And I can truly say that one of my favorite creative / talented individuals is my friend Nishat Akhtar.  In the process of trying to work on my own wedding invitations, I love stopping by to see what Nishat is up to…and this little something just made me smile so much that I felt compelled to share it with the rest of you.

She created this daily love note box for her newlywed friends.  It was inspired by old slide & specimen containers.  The box contains 365 tiny envelopes, each containing a note about love, excitement, or adventure, one for every day for their first year of marriage!  How amazing is that?!  I absolutely love it.  How much would you love to have one of these for yourself?

See more about Nishat and her talent here.

Entry filed under: inspiration, Projects. Tags: , , .

Duh! How did I forget to officially post “after” pics of my guest room?! Found Style Lust

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jean  |  August 18, 2009 at 6:53 pm

    Your blog is absolutely beautiful. One of the best I’ve seen in my web travels.

    Reply
  • 2. houseobsession  |  August 18, 2009 at 8:45 pm

    Wow Jean!!! Thank you very much. I feel guilty EVERY DAY that I don’t spend more time working on it. (Truly.)

    Reply
  • 3. jes  |  September 24, 2009 at 11:50 pm

    Hi I would like to know were you can buy that daily love note box I want to make one for my husband, please let me know as soon as you can thank you

    Reply
    • 4. houseobsession  |  September 25, 2009 at 8:06 am

      My friend made this…so it can’t be purchased anywhere that I know of. But you could try making one. :-)

      Reply
  • [...] 24, 2009 My friend Nishat that I’ve posted about before, is featured in Book City Jackets’ new Artists Edition No. 2 along with Cheeming [...]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

