Two things I really liked today at Terrain at Styers

October 16, 2008 at 7:57 pm 1 comment

This could be some type of Asian-temple doghouse?  Perhaps an overly ornate place to store a cat litter box?  I’m not sure really, but I wish I had enough money & space in the backyard for it.  It’s one of those wonky things that would be sure to start a conversation.  I’m sure the dogs would be terrified of it though.  Meanwhile, if you’re interested it’s on sale.

This is a wall of clamps in a work room.  I just thought it was compelling to see all these orange clamps on the wall.  I don’t know why….maybe I’m nuts.

(Also, sorry about the sorry poor quality photos.  I was using my blackberry at the time.)

Entry filed under: Philly Local. Tags: .

A Clean Break: Exhibition of Modern Prefab Architecture & Innovations Walking through the neighborhood on a Fall evening

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Leslie Bonner  |  October 24, 2008 at 7:51 pm

    That is a spirit house from Thailand. These are usually installed in front of their homes to attract the evil spirits (keep them out of the house).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

